This article will show you how to see who shared your TikTok.
On the TikTok app, you can see how many times (and how recently) your video has been shared with other users.
Keep in mind that you won’t be able to see the full name of the person who shared your video, but you will be able to view the number of shares. I’m sure you’ve gone through all of the options and are still unable to find the icon you’re looking for.
You can also view how many times people have liked, commented on, or revined your post! This trick only works with videos on TikTok for now. You can see how to do that here.
Follow these six simple steps to find out who’s sharing your TikTok:
- Open the TikTok app on your phone. Use your username and password to log in.
- Click on the Me icon on the profile page.
- Click on the three small horizontal lines in the upper right corner of your screen.
- You’ll be redirected to the Privacy and Settings page.
- Now select Manage Account from the drop-down menu.
- You’ll see multiple options under the Account Details and Account Control icon.
- Now, click on the Account Control option
- Switch To Pro Account and Delete Account are the options in the Account Control icon.
- Switch to a Pro Account by clicking the icon.
- You can now use the Analytics feature. Click the Analytics icon from the drop-down menu.
- Under Analytics, you’ll find the following options: Overview, Content, and Followers ( On the top of the screen).
- Under the Engagement icon, you’ll find many options, including video views, profile views, likes, comments, and shares.
- You can check how many people have shared your video by clicking the Shares symbol. However, you won’t view the particular users that shared your content.
As a result, by following the steps above, you can convert your regular account to a pro account and have access to the Analytics function. I hope this article has given you some insight into checking who has shared your TikTok videos. The more your TikTok videos are shared, the more likely you appear on FYP (For You Page).
Download the application “Secret” from Google Play Store or iTunes App Store (it’s free!). The secret is an app that lets you share anonymous texts and photos with others through social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Kik, WhatsApp, Tumblr, etc.
Open the Secret app and scroll to the TikTok section; tap on “Tiktok”.
You’ll then see how many people have shared your TikTok, among other things. Let’s take a look at how these numbers correspond to how many times your video has been viewed/shared/mentioned:
- 6+ shares = 6 or more views – Keep in mind that if someone were to share your post 6+ times, it’s almost guaranteed that you’ve gotten over 30 videos views (on average).
- 1-5 shares = 5-30 views – If you just got one person to share your post, there’s a good chance you have at least twenty views. If they shared it more than once, there is a possibility of over 30 views.
- No shares = under 5 views – In this case, it’s most likely that your post has under five views.
Once you have found out how many times your video was shared, tap on “View All” to view how many people liked, commented on, and revined your TikTok! You can also see how many people reposted your video with the following option: “Reposts”.
Press the home screen button on your device/tablet twice and find the TikTok app in the recently used apps section to exit out of the secret.
If you do not want to go through the trouble of opening an app before using TikTok, here is how to see how many times your video has been shared within the application itself:
- Open up TikTok and click on “Videos” in the bottom right corner of your screen.
- Find the video you’d like to find out how long it has been shared for and tap on it or swipe up on it (on Android). Then, scroll down beneath the video’s description until you see how many people have liked, commented on, and revined your post!
It should look something like this! Simply press “Done” or swipe left/right anywhere on your screen to exit out.
That’s how you find out how many times your TikTok has been shared on TikTok! If you have any questions or would like to leave a comment, feel free to do so in the sections below.